BeReal was the first uncontrollable social networking platform to post a photograph of an authentic moment. Everyone must take a photo in 2 minutes at a random moment every day. Time your capture and posting to find out what your friends are doing.
How does BeReal work?
The Bereal social system sends notifications to its users at random times during the day time. After getting a notification, you have to post a photo within a 2-minute and it is the maximum time to post a photo. These Photos will disappear from BeReal after 24 hours from the time of submission.
Who can see your pictures?
BeReal Social system shows your posted photos to your friends who have posted their own BeReals Photos by default. You can also choose while posting the picture to share your picture publicly, but only those people can see who has also shared a bereal photo during that day.
What happens if you miss the 2-minute window on BeReal?
Nothing happens. There will be no streaks. no follower counts. You will just miss your friends’ bereal from that particular 2-minute.
Can you edit your BeReal picture?
NOPE. new users always want to edit existing published photos but it is not possible here. You can’t add any filters! but you can delete the bereal photo from your feed if you don’t like it.
Can you post outside the 2-minute window?
Yes! But the bereal social system will notify your friends in the sent notification that you were late. It will feel you Shame on your late posting.
How do you add friends on BeReal?
It is very easy on the bereal app. You can search the Discover tab for usernames, or try to add by contact sync with bereal.
If you found this helpful information on TechpediaXP, Please let us know in the comments.